World Fighting Kyokushin Organization

Вернуться в категориюВернуться в категориюНовости Тренерская

26.06.2015

WFKO начинает подготовку к первому чемпионату мира среди профессиональных бойцов Киокушинкай

Алексей Горохов и Дмитрий Савельев, WFKO

Лето – это не только ягоды, грибы, загар и водные процедуры. Для спортсменов Киокушинкай высокого класса это – ответственное время предсезонной подготовки, ведь многие крупные международные турниры, включая чемпионаты Европы и Мира, проводятся именно осенью.

В начале октября в Хабаровске состоится второй чемпионат мира KWU, на который соберутся представители почти всех стилей и направлений Киокушинкай карате. Другой чемпионат мира, который также соберет представителей разных стилей – но с приставкой «профессиональный», пройдет через 2 месяца после любительского KWU 20 декабря в Москве.

Чтобы 1 чемпионат мира по Киокушинкай среди профессионалов надолго запомнился спортсменам и зрителям, WFKO в этом году решило организовать сразу 2 разных летних тренировочных лагеря:

С 14 по 24 августа в г.Ельце (Липецкая область) мастер-класс по кумите дает главный тренер сборной WFKO, обладатель Кубка Мира Алексей Горохов (5 дан).

Практически параллельно с 1 по 17 августа в северной столице сборы по кумите для иностранных и российских спортсменов, выступающих или готовящихся выступать на профессиональном татами, организует старший тренер WFKO, двукратный чемпион мира Дмитрий Савельев (2 дан).

Своими тренировочными и методическими задумками поделился шихан Алексей Горохов. По словам шихана, на сборы в Елец подали заявки уже более 80 спортсменов, из них сборная Японии в составе 9 человек. Планируют приехать еще около 10 бойцов из нескольких стран Европы, в том числе, из Бельгии, Греции, Франции, Венгрии. Среди иностранных бойцов будет и представитель африканского континента – из ЮАР или Зимбабве.

Большинство российских спортсменов – это бойцы из первой и второй национальных сборных России, которые в течение 2 недель будут напряженно готовиться к чемпионатам мира KWU и WFKO. Для иностранных спортсменов, которых мы пригласили на эти сборы, открывается редкая возможность бок о бок потренироваться со сборной России, которая сегодня является, безусловно, сильнейшей в мире.

«Одна из главных целей WFKO – всячески повышать технический уровень бойцов, независимо от той страны, за которую выступает спортсмен, - напомнил главный тренер WFKO Алексей Горохов. - Поэтому на сборах в Ельце мы, тренеры WFKO, постараемся максимально ознакомить иностранных спортсменов с лучшими коронными и даже «секретными» приемами российских чемпионов мира и Европы».

В поединках за звание чемпиона мира среди профессионалов, 19-20 декабря в Москве встретятся на татами 12 человек – по 4 в каждом весе. Сравнительно небольшое число участников объясняется как профессиональным форматом поединков – 5 раундов по 2 минуты, так и предшествующей многоуровневой отборкой. Пока путевки в Москву уже забронировали себе 4 бойца – победители турниров серии Гран-при в Санкт-Петербурге и Барселоне. Еще 8 бойцам предстоит доказать организаторам турнира, что именно они достойны приглашения на московское татами.

Как пояснил шихан Алексей Горохов, «на сборах в Ельце нам удастся посмотреть в тренировочных спаррингах большое число спортсменов, которые, конечно, хотели бы участвовать в чемпионате мира WFKO. Самых лучших мы пригласим на еще один Гран-при WFKO, который планируется провести в сентябре-октябре, и который поставит точку под списком участников чемпионата в Москве».


Вернуться в категориюВернуться в категориюНовости Тренерская

World Fighting Kyokushin Organization

Back to Back to Coaching News


WFKO starts its preparation for the First Professional Kyokushin World Championship

gorokhov saveliev

Summer – is not only about the relaxation. For high class Kyokushinkai sportsmen – it is a very responsible preseason preparation, because a lot of big international tournaments, including European and World Championships, are held in autumn.

In the beginning of October in the city of Khabarovsk will pass the second KWU World Championship, in which there are going to be representatives from almost all Kyokushin Karate styles and disciplines. Another World Cup, which is also going to bring together representatives of different styles – but with an addition “professional”, is going to pass 2 months after the amateur KWU on December 20 in Moscow.

For the 1st Professional Kyokushinkai World Championship to be remembered by the sportsmen and spectators, this year WFKO has decided to organize 2 different summer training camps at the same time:

On August 14-24 in the city Yelets (Lipetsk region), master classes in kumite will be given by the head coach of the WFKO team, world champion Alexey Gorokhov (5th Dan).

Almost simultaneously on August 1-17 in Saint-Petersburg, Russia the training camp for international and Russian sportsmen, which perform or are preparing to perform on the professional tatami, will be organized by the senior WFKO coach, two-times world champion Dmitriy Savelyev (2nd Dan).

Shihan Alexey Gorokhov shared his training and methodical ideas with us. By his words, over 80 sportsmen had already submitted their applications for the training camp in Yelets, 9 of which are from the Japanese team. Also about 10 sportsmen from several European countries, including, Belgium, Greece, France, Hungary, are planning to participate in this event. Among the foreign fighters there is going to be a representative from South Africa or Zimbabwe. Most of the Russian sportsmen – fighters from the first and second Russian national teams, which within 2 weeks of intense training are going to prepare for the KWU and WFKO World Championships.

For our international guests, which we invited to take part in this training camp, will be given a unique opportunity to train with the Russian national team side by side, which today is by far the strongest in the world.

One of the main objectives of WFKO – in every way is to increase the technical level of the fighter, regardless of the country, which the sportsman represents, – reminded us the head coach of WFKO shihan Alexey Gorokhov. – Therefore at the training camp in Yelets we, the WFKO coaches, will try to maximally introduce our guests with the key and even “secret” techniques of the Russian World and European champions.

In the fights for the title of the Professional Kyokushin World Champion on 19-20 December in Moscow, 12 sportsmen (4 in each weight category) will me meet on the tatami. A relatively small number of sportsmen is explained by the professional format of the fights – 5 rounds, 2 minutes each, and by their multilevel selection. So far 4 fighters guaranteed themselves “tickets” to the Moscow championship – Winners of the Grand Prix Saint-Petersburg and Barcelona tournaments. The rest 8 fighters will have to prove the organizers of the tournament, that exactly they are worthy to receive an invitation to fight on the Moscow tatami.

As Shihan Alex Gorokhov explained, “at the training camp in Yelets we will be able to see a lot of sportsmen during sparrings, which of course, would like to be a part of the WFKO World Championship. We will invite the best for another WFKO Grand Prix, which is scheduled for September-October, and which will put an end to the list of participants of the championship in Moscow.

Back to Back to Coaching News